Reviews

Summary
4.9

Excellent- Rating 5/5

It seemed almost too good to be true .Everything was perfect. Host is the most thoughtful, fun host. He provided us with all the information we needed and gave us good tips for exploring area. The roomis really comfortable. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom clean .The location was incredible. The host had excellent restaurant recommendations and was of great help. He went way beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Breakfast was amazing , had even fruit salads as starter . Thanks for such a wonderful time! We will be back,.

Reviewer: Dominka P | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 5 days ago


Absolutely amazing 🤩- Rating 5/5

Well where do I start,this b&b is probably the best place we’ve ever stayed and we travel a lot,the host Sean couldn’t do enough for us very welcoming,very helpful tells you beautiful places to visit etc,room absolutely spotless,very cosy,comfy bed and pillows,wonderful views😍breakfast was gorgeous and so much choice,Sean was always asking if everything was ok and if you needed anything else,very good WiFi if needed.will definitely be returning I couldn’t imagine anywhere else living up to this place now and we will always compare places to hereThank you very much Sean for our lovely stay❤️❤️

Response

Joanne,Thank you a million to you both, really amazing review, thank you, it means a lot to us and also so very pleased you enjoyed your stay.We hope you enjoy your hike and visit to the beautiful village of Beddgelert, be sure to visit Gelert's grave and hear about the story (the real one and the one with a strong dose of poetic license)Safe trip home and hope to see you guys again, thank youSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Joanne| Thu 15th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Second stay- Rating 5/5

Fantastic local B&B the second stay was just as good as our first. Rooms are superb , very friendly atmosphere and very engaging.I will be back again Sean.

Response

Vinny,Thanks a million to you both for coming back to stay and for your great review, also pleased your course went well.Take care and hope to see you againBest wishesSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Vinny G | Mon 12th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


fabulous break - Rating 5/5

From start to finish our stay was lovely, Met by Sean who is very friendly and welcoming with great advice on where to visit,The room was lovely and was warm and cosy with great facilities and fabulous views..Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and again amazing service we enjoyed our stay and will be glad to return soon.Thankyou so much to our lovely Hosts.

Response

Lesley,Thank you both for staying with us and your exceptional review, really pleased you enjoyed and hope to see you again, go wellSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Lesley| Wed 7th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Located on a hillside overlooking the river, Glyntwrog House is an impressive building.The proprietors, Sean and Mary, are wonderful hosts and made our stay a memorable one. Their welcome was warm and friendly and the accommodation was spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast, freshly prepared using locally sourced, fresh produce, was amazing.Sean and Mary's commitment to excellence and their attention todetail make Glyntwrog House a superb place to stay.

Response

Tom,Thanks a million for such a wonderful review, we are so impressed, thank you and really hope you both come again, go wellSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Tom C | Mon 5th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place to staySpotless clean and homely with a lovely warm welcome from the hostWe booked this as a getaway at short notice and we couldn’t have been happier with it

Response

Debs,Thank you both for taking the time to send such a great review, this really helps, thank you and it was great to host you, hope you come againSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Debs | Sun 4th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful friendly guest host- Rating 5/5

The guest house is fabulous and cosy. Well maintained and gorgeous rooms. The food choice at breakfast is widespread and I had the best omelette ever. We will definitely be back.

Response

Fran,Thanks a million, I am so pleased the omelette was good, you are too kind, also so happy you both enjoyed your stay, go well and hope to see you againBest wishesSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Fran W | Mon 29th Jan 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Cosy and homely stay - Rating 5/5

From our arrival to our departure, Sean was the most helpful and fantastic host offering us lots of information about the local area and different routes up to the Snowdon Summit which we would be tackling the next day.We were shown to our room - a very clean, bright and cosy space we could get some lovely rest in after our journey. Beautifully decorated and had plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits on offer which did not go amiss.It is a short walk into the nearest village with plenty food choices and pubs to relax in - for a restaurant, we opted for the ‘Hang In Pizza’ (recommended by Sean) and we were not disappointed!In the morning, we were provided with a lovely cooked breakfast made with locally sourced ingredients.Overall, a wonderful stay and we hope to return soon!

Response

Nicola,Thank you both for your stay with us and for your fantastic review, we are so pleased you enjoyed both our guesthouse and Snowdonia, North Wales as a beautiful placeGo well and hope you come again, thank youSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Nicola| Sun 28th Jan 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely warm welcome! Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Glyntwrog House was very enjoyable. Shaun the owner was an excellent host, providing a delicious breakfast each morning. The location is great, just a short walk into Betws y Coed. The rooms were clean and lovely and warm! we will definitely be back for another break. Highly recommended!

Response

Max, Mary,Thanks a million for booking with us and your fantastic review, its so good to have Welsh people stay and enjoy the beautiful sights in your back garden (Eryri), be great to see you again, thank you and safe travelsSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Max H | Tue 16th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this lovely B&B The accommodation was lovely, with a stunning view of the valley, from its elevated position. The room was warm bright and immaculate, and well equipped added bonus of a Coffee machine, our host Sean was very hospitable warm, friendly andextremely knowledgeable about the local area, attention to detail in making our stay very enjoyable was amazing and much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious and Sean’s pride in locally sourced ingredients made for a great breakfast each morning! We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again for a return visit in a few weeks time.

Response

Vinny, Geraldine,Thanks a million for your fantastic review, it is so kind of you to take the time and be so generous with your comments on our guest house. We hope you have a safe journey home and look forward to catching up again on your next orienteering course, go wellSean and Mary-Ann

Reviewer: Vinny| Mon 15th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago